About Us

Our Club is situated off the South Gippsland Freeway, east along Pound Rd.
Melways ref Map 96 E6.
We play bowls right throughout the year:
Summer Season is September until April.
Winter Season is May until August.
We have TWO 8 rink Synthetic Greens.
Currently there are Two Saturday (BV ) teams and Two Tuesday (BV ) team.  We also have Night Pennant teams.

If you are a new to bowling and would like to give it a try, one of our coaches will get a set of club bowls to use for practice on our green.

Free bowls coaching is available to anyone interested in learning or just getting a few pointers to improve your current game.
Loan bowls are available.
Wheel chair access is available.

Come along and give bowls a try.

Our Registed coach is available and cater for players of all abilities and experience.  

Annual Fees..

New Bowlers.

For the first year, $80.00 membership with affiliation paid plus a free Club shirt.

Club Fees 2018-2019

Men’s and Ladies sections affiliation fee’s for Season 2018/ 2019 is $50.00.

Social Membership 2018/ 2019 is $20.00.

General Club Membership….$150.00 (including $50.00 affiliation).

Life Member….$ Nil plus affiliation ($50.00).

Foundation Member….$50.00 ( 50% general membership) plus affiliation ($50.00).

Juniors….$55.00 (10—17 years).

Green Fee’s….$6.00

Indoor Membership….$50.00 ( 50% general membership) plus V.I.B.B.A. affiliation.

Indoor Mat Fee’s….$5.00.

Club Bowls Shirts will be $20.00 while stock lasts.


Management of Our Club.

The Board..

Chairperson     Neville Hendrie. 

Vice Chairperson Mark Paton. (Developement ) 

Secretary Val Simpson. (Commun. Officer)            

Treasurer  Ray Baker. (Financial)                      

Board Members:-

Denise Eastick (Advertising )

Lou Soligo. (Gardens)

Janice Collins. (Social).

Appointed Directors:- John Nunan (Greens)

                                     Gary Perrin (House)

Bowls Section..

President                            Steve Barnes

Vice President                    Sean McDonald          

Secretary                            Val Simpson          

General Committee:-

Gary Perrin--Janice Collins--June Damon--Craig Richards.

Selection Committee:- Saturday. 5 members.

Steve Barnes--Sean McDonald--Lou Soligo--Helen Lambert--Geoff Ladner.

Selection Committee:- Mid-week. 5 members

Toni Sutton--Helen Lambert--Lou Soligo--Denise Eastick--Janice Collins.

Match Committee:- 2 members.

Chris Barnes--Craig Richards.

Team Managers:-    

To be nominated by Section.

Greens Assistants:- Volunteers.

Men’s Section Delegate:- Geoff Ladner.

Social Committee:-

 with co-opted members.

Garden Committee:-

 with co-opted members.

House Committee:-

with co-opted members.

Mavis Kelly's Trading Table:- Members.


Bowls Australia, Umpires..

Stuart Tokley, Chris Hendrie.


Bowls Australia, Coaches..